American College of Emergency Physicians | News Room - Journalism Awards of Excellence for Coverage of Emergency Medicine Issues

Site Body

Main Content

Award Winners - 2005

Post-Star (Glen Falls, NY)
Thom Randall, for ER,

Modern Healthcare
John Morrissey for Volume Control

Television  (National)
ABC 20/20
John Stossel, co-host, and Jennifer Cohen, producer for Give Me A Break

Television (Local)
KENS-TV (CBS-San Antonio)
Wendy Rigby for  Illegal Immigrants and the Issue of Uncompensated Care in the Emergency Department

Television (Cable)
Fox News Channel
Linda Vester, Bill Shine, Nancy Duffy, Pippa Bark, Grace Cutler, Monica Hill, Kevin Huffman, and Joel Parks for Breaking Point: Medical Meltdown in America

National Public Radio/Morning Edition 
Richard Knox for Emergency Rooms Overcrowded Due to Flu Vaccine Shortage