American College of Emergency Physicians | News Room - Journalism Awards of Excellence for Coverage of Emergency Medicine Issues

Site Body

Main Content

Award Winners - 2007

Newspaper (Series)
Lufkin Daily News
Hina Alam and Jessica Savage for State of Emergency

Newspaper (Column)
Wall Street Journal
“Hospitals Open Up ER Space”

Baltimore Magazine
Christiana McCausland for ER:  Everything You Wanted to Know but Were Afraid to Ask

Television (National)
ABC World News
Jim Avila for Emergency Room overcrowding/Ambulance Diversion

Television (Local)
KEYE News CBS 42 – Arizona
Seema Mather for ER: In Critical Condition (series)

Television (Cable) 
Fox News
Brian Wilson for Illegal Immigration, IOM Reports and Emergency Preparedness (series)

WRCR Radio Rockland
Barbara Faccara for Ins and Outs of the ER

Special Recognition (Series)
Tampa Tribune
Rosemary Goudreau and Jeff Stidham for Florida's Emergency Care System Needs Urgent Attention, What's Ailing Our Emergency Rooms, Emergency Rooms in Code Blue Need Attention, Leadership Stat, Crisis Demands Complex Remedies, Medical Association Offers Needed Leadership on ER Crisis”

Award for Achievement in Media Entertainment (2007 only)
Untold Stories of the ER
For educating the public each week about the heroic efforts of emergency physicians and emergency care providers.