American College of Emergency Physicians | News Room - Journalism Awards of Excellence for Coverage of Emergency Medicine Issues

Site Body

Main Content

Award Winners - 2008

San Antonio Express News
Nicole Foy for Emergency in the ER

U.S. News & World Report
Josh Fischman, for Give Me a Neurosurgeon, Stat!

Television (National) two winners
NBC Nightly News
Nancy Snyderman, for Overcrowded Emergency Rooms

ABC News Now
Jackeline.A.Pou for Hospital Disaster Preparedness 

Television (Local)
WDIV-TV (NBC-Detroit)
Dr. Francis McGeorge and Sarah Mayberry, health reporters, for their May 2007 piece Secrets of the ER.

Television (Cable)
New England Cable Network
Ally Donnelly, health reporter/anchor, for On Call Specialist Shortage.

National Public Radio
Steve Inskeep, host of Morning Edition, for Disaster Would Overwhelm Hospitals.   

Internet (Series)
Arian Camp-Flories, Miami bureau chief, for Code Blue in the ER.