American College of Emergency Physicians | News Room - Journalism Awards of Excellence for Coverage of Emergency Medicine Issues

Site Body

Main Content

Award Winners - 2010

USA Today
Mary Brophy Marcus and Liz Szabo for 24 Hours in the ER 

John Pekkanen for Call 911 & Trouble in the ER

Television (Local)
WDIV-TV (NBC-Detroit)
Dr. Frank McGeorge for Night Shift in the ER

Popular Science
Melinda Wenner Moyer for Cold Relief

Investigative Journalism
Chicago Tribune
Jason Grotto and Bruce Japsen University of Chicago Medical Center (series)